Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Retina Specialists of Colorado

Retina Specialists located in Aurora, CO & Denver, CO

4.9/5 Star Rating
208 total reviews

Retina Specialists of Colorado always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Retina Specialists of Colorado below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Thorough exam. Patience in explaining diagnosis. Clean office. Great receptionist. Professional and caring staff.
Kathleen S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/22
Dr. Chod and Eric are great but the office staff leaves something to be desired. Yesterday, 8/31/22 at 3:45 PM there was a child behind the front desk who was coughing a lot and not covering his cough. No one behind the desk had on a mask.
Larry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Very informative
Rebecca L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Excellent
Roger B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Dr. Chod is great. Easy to talk with about any issues one might have concerning your eyes. Highly recommend!
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Excellent
Janice P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Great doctor & staff. Would be 5 stars if not for amount of time my visit took > an hour & 20 minutes! So many patients booked that there was not enough chairs in waiting area!
Cherie C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
It was a mixed experience. Some of the staff were warm and friendly, but the appointment itself was not expeditious. It is a very (very) small office and you have a sense of being heard like cattle back and forth to the waiting room along with all the other patients. I think patients could benefit from being told what to expect when they arrive, including the series of handoffs and waiting that is involved. Additionally, while your reception team is kind, when they are not assisting patients directly, they are disruptive, too personal/casual in conversation and lacking in self-awareness. Lastly, due to the small confines, there is lack of privacy when discussing personal matters, next steps, or diagnosis as you head out the door.
Janice H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I'm impressed by the efficiency and kindness of the entire staff. Dr Chod seems highly competent and thorough.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
So far very good
Edgar M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Very helpful staff, managed to fix his retina in less than 24 hours from the first visit!
Randall H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Excellent
Gloria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
I was so scared about going there. They are the nicest people. The technician made me so comfortable and got me through a few test. The doctor is great and understanding. The Who staff was wonderful. I hope I can go back there in three months to that place. Closer to me. Everyone was great and friendly!!
Sandrena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Outstanding service, knowledgeable staff, empathetic and nurturing physician. Dr Chod is Colorado’s best retinal surgeon.
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
I am always very well taken care of. Dr. Chod, Eric, and staff are the very best! Dr Chod takes time to listen and answer ANY questions in terms I can understand. Eric is the greatest tech ever…always explaining what he is doing and making you feel comfortable. There are two new girls at the front desk and they are both wonderful and helpful and kind. I am so glad to be blessed with Dr. Chod and his staff, I wouldn’t go anywhere else and will definitely recommend him and his office!
Virginia M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
I was ready to quit and Dr Chod took time to tell me the reasons to continue. It was mostly because of the discomfort of the eyes afterwards that I wanted to quit. But Dr. Chod me that he would try to not let it happen again He and his staff are wonderful
Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Comfortable
Rebecca G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
The very best Treatment from checkin to Patient care. I was just so blessed to be here for my care❤️Thank you to everyone
Diane G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Everyone is kind and respectful
Kevin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Great experience from start to finish.