Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Retina Specialists of Colorado

Retina Specialist located in Aurora, CO

4.87/5 Star Rating
155 total reviews

Retina Specialists of Colorado always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Retina Specialists of Colorado below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ward B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Great
Douglas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
The best eye doctor ever
Kathleen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Staff and doctor are so attentive to patient and so respectful
Pamela N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Careful exam, diagnosis, and plan to monitor condition.
Marta M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Everyone was so professional. We were early to our appointment and we were seeing earlier.
Paul F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Excellent!
Frankie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Excellent care!
Margaret K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Thorough exam. Patience in explaining diagnosis. Clean office. Great receptionist. Professional and caring staff.
Kathleen S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/22
Dr. Chod and Eric are great but the office staff leaves something to be desired. Yesterday, 8/31/22 at 3:45 PM there was a child behind the front desk who was coughing a lot and not covering his cough. No one behind the desk had on a mask.
Larry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Very informative
Rebecca L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Excellent
Roger B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Dr. Chod is great. Easy to talk with about any issues one might have concerning your eyes. Highly recommend!
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Excellent
Janice P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Great doctor & staff. Would be 5 stars if not for amount of time my visit took > an hour & 20 minutes! So many patients booked that there was not enough chairs in waiting area!
Cherie C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
It was a mixed experience. Some of the staff were warm and friendly, but the appointment itself was not expeditious. It is a very (very) small office and you have a sense of being heard like cattle back and forth to the waiting room along with all the other patients. I think patients could benefit from being told what to expect when they arrive, including the series of handoffs and waiting that is involved. Additionally, while your reception team is kind, when they are not assisting patients directly, they are disruptive, too personal/casual in conversation and lacking in self-awareness. Lastly, due to the small confines, there is lack of privacy when discussing personal matters, next steps, or diagnosis as you head out the door.
Janice H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I'm impressed by the efficiency and kindness of the entire staff. Dr Chod seems highly competent and thorough.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
So far very good
Edgar M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Very helpful staff, managed to fix his retina in less than 24 hours from the first visit!
Randall H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Excellent
Gloria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
I was so scared about going there. They are the nicest people. The technician made me so comfortable and got me through a few test. The doctor is great and understanding. The Who staff was wonderful. I hope I can go back there in three months to that place. Closer to me. Everyone was great and friendly!!