Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Retina Specialists of Colorado

Retina Specialists located in Aurora, CO & Denver, CO

4.9/5 Star Rating
208 total reviews

Retina Specialists of Colorado always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Retina Specialists of Colorado below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
I always enjoy my periodic visits to Dr. Chod. It is a very well run practice with friendly staff, who are apparently very well trained and friendly.
Suzana A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Make me feel comfortable, they show empathy and let me know the progress I'm making.
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
I’ve been going to Dr. Chod for several years; since I had a rip in my retina. Always felt that I’m in very capable hands with Dr . Chod and his staff. Very happy that they now have an office in Southpark.
John J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
The man is a saint.
Michelle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Words cannot say enough!!! Still tearing up a little as I write this review almost one week after my experience with Dr. Jansen and the WONDERFUL staff at Retina Specialists of Colorado. I was traveling on business in Denver when my vision became blurry. As a VBRO patient (in Florida), I knew this was a sign that fluid was pooling in my eye again. It is unnerving to say the least. Here I am, a stranger in a city full of retina specialists, but I didn't know which one to call. Well, God certainly did! Nina was the first person to take care of me. She recognized my sense of urgency and was able to schedule an appointment for me that same afternoon. Already, I had a feeling of relief. She was sweet, friendly, helpful, even texting my confirmation to me on her own personal cell phone because I was not in a place to write anything down. When I showed up to their office I was met with a smile from Nina and Teri, who was extremely knowlegeable and did a great job with my images. God winked at me one more time when I learned that Carol's father was from Memphis TN, just like me and my family. The icing on the cake was the thoughtful card that Dr. Jansen took to answer all of my questions and concerns without rushing. Plus, my eye injection was pain free! If I were rich and could fly to Denver every 4 weeks for my regular visits, boy would I. This group of lovely health professionals are certainly in the right practice. I'm so grateful to have had each one of them care for me. All my best Nina, Teri, Carol, and Dr. Jansen from your Florida friend Michelle. May our paths meet again...only this time with no eye injection required ;)
Kourosh T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
For my second visit with Dr. Chod regarding my eye surgery, I found he is very knowledgeable, cheerful and respectful doctor.
Gregory P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Fantastic!
Elia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Profesionales y buen servicios
Thomas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/23
Great doctor; excellent staff
Janice P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
Dr Chod is very thorough, knowledgeable, & helpful. He has an excellent staff > all are prompt, friendly, & helpful.
Sarah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Professional, on time, polite, very clear explanation of retinal issue and treatment.
Glenn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
The Doctor and his staff are personable, professional and generally good folks to be around. I appreciate their care.
Tamara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Great ! I came a day early by mustake but they fit me in anyways ! Missed Dr Chod and Eric, but everyone was super nice !!
Gene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/23
I honestly believe Dr Jansen saved the vision in my left eye after a detached retina that was missed by another office. The office staff is very busy but professional and caring.
Gloria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
I starting going to Dr. Chad last year. I have macular starting in my eyes. I see him every 4 months. My macular is dry not wet.that is why I see him every 4 months. I just have to keep taking meds. I like him and his staff and he cares about his patients.
Kathleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Dr Chod is very kind and I appreciated his care . Thank you
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Very good care
Irene J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Professional, friendly, awesome.
Dean F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Dr Chod is an excellent retinal eye doctor. I believe he saved my vision after experiencing a partially torn retina. He and his staff are personable, pleasant and efficient.
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
I can't say this was exactly my idea of fun but who can say they had a "good" time at the dentist office, getting a bad tooth extracted! What they do here is quite necessary. I did need an injection in my left eye, the doctor was very pleasant, and helped " the ordeal " go by quickly and smoothly, and my chances of keeping sight in that eye, greatly improved. Thanks Doctor! That wasn't so bad now was it?